Skip to content
Open menu Close menu

Feed your appetite for cooking with Penguin’s expert authors

penguin logo

The Little Green Spoon: Deliciously healthy home-cooking to share and enjoy

Written by

Indy Power

Published

01 September 2016

Who's the author? Indy Power, acclaimed health food blogger behind The Little Green Spoon.

What's it about? The Little Green Spoon is a collection of healthy, everyday recipes. Plus this book aims to make healthy living as easy as possible. Indy has marked every dish with vegan, paleo, gluten-free and dairy-free symbols so that you can easily identify the perfect food to suit the way you choose to eat.

Recipes we love: Fig and Cinnamon Quinoa Porridge, Halloumi, Avocado and Lime Salad, Cajun Salmon Burgers and Rocky Road. 

Good book for: Anyone who strives to eat well and cook with quality ingredients. Fans of Hemsley and Hemsley and Livia's Kitchen will love this book. 

More about The Little Green Spoon: Deliciously healthy home-cooking to share and enjoy


View all

Recipe Collections

7 Recipes to Fall in Love with Halloumi Cheese

Perfect in salads, a great substitute for meat and a suitor for seasonal ingredients all year round, halloumi is a wonderful and versatile cheese. We have selected seven of our favourite recipes to make even the most reluctant among you a convert.

newsletter

Subscribe to The Happy Foodie email newsletter

Get our latest recipes, features, book news and ebook deals straight to your inbox every week

From the book: The Little Green Spoon: Deliciously healthy home-cooking to share and enjoy

Close menu