Skip to content
Open menu Close menu

Feed your appetite for cooking with Penguin’s expert authors

penguin logo

Meliz’s Kitchen: Simple Turkish-Cypriot comfort food and fresh family feasts

Written by

Meliz Berg

Published

30 June 2022

Meliz's Kitchen

Who’s the author? Self-taught cook and recipe developer Meliz Berg. Meliz draws on her Turkish-Cypriot heritage to create easy-to-follow recipes for publications including The GuardianGood Homes, and Co-op Food, as well as for her own blog and Instagram page.

What’s it about? In her debut cookbook, Meliz celebrates the melting pot of flavours and influences that make up Turkish-Cypriot cuisine. Meliz’s Kitchen is designed to bring all the warmth and vitality of this rich culinary tradition to your kitchen with a collection of straightforward and accessible recipes. Readers will find nine chapters covering everything from traditional breakfasts and pastries to oven-baked dishes, slow-cooked feasts, and barbecues. Whether you’re in search of luxurious comfort food or quick, family-friendly meals, you’ll find a host of inspiration in this creative and refreshing cookbook.

Recipes we love: One-pot Halloumi and Tomato Pasta, Stuffed Artichokes and Vine Leaves, Cypriot Pasta Bake, Creamy Moussaka, and Tahini & Carob Mollasses Baklava.

Perfect for: Fans of Mediterranean and Middle Eastern food will love this book, as will family cooks looking for approachable but flavoursome recipes.

newsletter

Subscribe to The Happy Foodie email newsletter

Get our latest recipes, features, book news and ebook deals straight to your inbox every week